The General Conference Virtual Business Meeting will be held  16 July 2022.

Details are still being planned for the virtual Business Meeting.  Registration for the Business Meeting will be independent from the Online Global General Conference from 1 -3 July.

The business meeting will be held on Saturday 16th July for all time zones*
6:00am PDT,  8:00am CDT,  9:00am EDT,  10:00am BRT,  2:00pm BST,
3:00pm CEST SAST,  4:00pm EEST EAT,  9:00pm PHST,  11:00pm AEST
 *apart from NZT, where it will start at 1am Sunday 17th July. 
The Business FORUM will be held on Thursday 7th July at the same times, apart from NZT, where it will be very early – 1am – Friday 8th July.

Features of the Online Business Meeting:

  • The 2022 General Conference Business Meeting will be online only.
  • Every voting-eligible church can have their pastor and delegate(s) vote, no matter where in the world they are.
  • Voting will be done online and be open for a minimum of 24 hours.
  • Formal and informal Business Forums will be online beginning in June 2022.
  • Registration for the Business Meeting will be independent of the Global General Conference 1-3 July 2022.

The following motions were made and approved at the Governing Board Meeting held on 1st February 2022.

Motion – Move to grant, in accordance with the by-laws, the following flexibility for the 2022 Business Meeting:

Flexibility as to the time, place and nature of the General Conference Business Meeting, including its process.

As the UFMCC bylaws already allow for virtual voting (Article VIII, A1a) the Governing Board authorizes the means by which all members of the Clergy and Lay house will participate virtually.  The times, places of said meeting and process will be sent 90 days in advance to all church bodies.

Moved: Rev. Elder Diane Fisher
Seconded: James Chavis                            
Passed

Motion – Allow the flexibility to delay the submission of bylaws from the Bylaws Committee to the Governing Board until the March Governing Board meeting.

Moved: Rev. Elder Diane Fisher
Seconded: Chad Hobbs
Passed

United Theological Seminary